2024 Regina Rudland Memorial Scholarship

Applicants must be of Ngāti Porou descent and undertaking study in the field of Agriculture or Apiculture at Level 3 or higher. Certificates and Diplomas may include, but not be restricted to, the following:

  • New Zealand Certificate in Apiculture (Level 3)
  • New Zealand Certificate in Agriculture (Farming Systems) (Level 3)
  • New Zealand Certificate in Agriculture (Milk Harvesting) (Level 3)
  • New Zealand Certificate in Sustainable Primary Production (Level 4)
  • New Zealand Certificate in Agriculture (Level 4)
  • Diploma in Agriculture (Level 5)
  • Diploma in Dairy Technology (Level 5)
  • Diploma for Rural Veterinary Technicians (Level 5)
  • Diploma in Farm Management (Level 6)

Applications must be received by Friday, 31 Haratua (May) 2024 - 4:00pm at the latest.

EligibilityApplicants must:

  1. be of New Zealand Māori descent;
  2. be enrolled at a New Zealand tertiary institute in 2024;
  3. be attending full-time study;
  4. meet the criteria for the scholarships applied for;
  5. submit the application and supporting documentation on time.

Supporting Information You need to provide:

  1. Whakapapa verification. This will need to be completed by a kaumātua or you may submit an Iwi registration confirmation letter.
  2. Enrolment Confirmation. This will need to prove that you're undertaking full-time study for the full year.
  3. NSN Number. This is your unique ID with the Ministry of Education which you can get from your tertiary institute or NZQA.
  4. Certified Academic Transcript from last year of study.
  5. Certified 2023 NCEA results if this is your first year of tertiary study.
  6. Encoded bank deposit slip or bank verification of your bank account number.
  7. Curriculum Vitae.

Important Application Portal Information:

  1. Information will be saved automatically as you move from one page of the application to the next.
  2. Incomplete or late applications will not be considered. Make sure you click submit!
  3. If you meet scholarship criteria, you can apply for as many scholarships as you wish, however you can only be awarded one.
  4. You must advise the Māori Education Trust of any changes to your application (e.g. change of address or withdrawal from study). All changes must be advised in writing (email or post).
  5. All applicants (successful and unsuccessful) will be notified by October 2024 at the latest.
  6. If you cannot complete the application online, either contact the office for support (details below), or submit a hard-copy application to which all supporting documentation must be attached.
  7. Don’t forget, if you have any questions, you can contact us by email: info@maorieducation.org.nz.